Plane Crazy

15 02 2016

So here’s what I’ve been working on recently. I finally finished the Core Fighter mod for Sky Rogue:

2016-01-28_00004.jpg

Gundam sold separately.

The workshop page for it is located here. I’ve wanted to do a video but unfortunately my days off have been filled with doctor’s visits. Nothing serious, but time consuming nonetheless.

I also got back into my low-poly fighter project, separate from Sky Rogue (though possibly something I could mod in later)

MoreF43Progress

I decided to move a bit away from the LEGO aesthetic the ship had first been built in all those years ago, making it less blocky by adding some angles to the Fuselage. Then I UV textured it and, after grappling a lot with the Rendering plugins for Wings3D, I had some sort of result:

F43_UV_Test1

F43_UV_Test2

With this paint job I was trying to go for a Chris Foss/Homeworld inspired livery. I don’t think I quite pulled it off though, but oh well. It’s still a valuable learning experience about a good many things and I plan to try to make this look better as well as maybe one day import it into Sky Rogue as a completely original craft.

 

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment