So, I made a Starbound mod

25 09 2014

I used to play a lot of Starbound when it first hit Steam. I had a few friends who were into it and we spent a lot of time exploring the stars despite the game’s jankiness. Frequent update wipes did put a damper on things for a while, but recently some of those same friends of mine got me back into it. They also suggested, as a way of dealing with my occasional bouts of developer’s block, to create a mod for it. Initially I was opposed because I wasn’t sure what to mod for it, but I eventually relented and started working. Being able to work in 2D again was a welcome change from all my more 3d-centric stuff recently, and within a month I created a mod that I just today put up on the Starbound community for anyone to download.

Tommy Gun Preview

It’s a mod pack of WW2-era firearms, which intially was just going to be a Tommy Gun mod but my friends convinced me to go a bit farther and I’m glad they did. I had a lot of fun making the mod and I hope people enjoy it. There’s 5 guns in the pack, a Tommy Gun, an StG 44, a Sten, a Mosin-Nagant, and a Colt 1911 pistol. They’re weapons by and large for the Beta sector of space, and hopefully are balanced appropriately. If you want to check it out as well as see more screenshots, click the link here

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

