Saturday Midnight’s All Right for Updates : Ablation Dev Blog #2

9 03 2013

I’m going to be mostly away from my main work station this weekend since I’m visiting my parents, but I have gotten quite a bit done this week. The level now scrolls, I have enemies in place (right now they respawn if they leave the bottom of the screen without dying, I may change that), and the player can shoot them and collect upgrades. I don’t have all the upgrades fully finished yet, but I’m working towards it. Screenshots and Videos after the jump:

Double Laser

Explosion

And finally a short video

It doesn’t look like much but a lot under the hood so to speak is in place and soon things should be falling into place over the next week or so

Actions

Information

One response

9 03 2013
jamesflwilliams

Great to see some more game devs out there!

Leave a Reply

