A new month: Ablation Design Blog #1

3 03 2013

Back in 2010 I created a Geometry-Wars-esque game I called “Ablative Starfighter”. In it your upgrades affected your speed, but you could eject them as a bomb weapon. For March in One Game a Month, I am revisiting that concept as I originally envisioned it: a Vertical Shooter. Right now I’m calling it “Ablation” instead of Ablative Starfighter since I like the conciseness a bit better.

So far I’m mostly just working on the assets (although I did have a couple assets made back when I was really getting into pixel art), and thus I don’t have much to show except for this potential boss enemy:

Ablation Level 1 Boss

I’m hoping 384×384 is big enough, considering my player sprites are going to be about 64×64. Guess we’ll have to see what the rest of the month brings.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

