Pardon my dust

24 01 2013

I realize it’s again been a long time since I posted, and I wish I had more to show and/or talk about but I don’t at this moment. In a couple days however I will. Currently the game I was working on has, like so many other projects, been shelved for the time being. I decided I wasn’t liking the art style I was going with and currently a friend and I are working on making some new assets.

However I will probably return to it in time now that I’m part of the whole One Game a Month challenge. Right now I’m working on revisiting “You Have to Hit the Block” from senior year of college by remaking it as a 2D game in Game Maker Studio. Sadly I’m a bit limited in what I can do with GM:S at the moment, since I only have the free version for the moment. Planning on changing that though.

In a couple days I plan to put up some screenshots of it; since I can only do a max of 5 rooms in the free version of Game Maker Studio, it’s bascially just going to be one “world”.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

