Elevator: Source – Great SourceMod or the Greatest SourceMod?

14 01 2012

So I was browsing SA earlier today and saw a link in the Games forum for something called Elevator: Source. Turns out it’s a mod and gamemode for Garry’s mod that simulates a ride on an elevator. There’s a lot more to it than that as I found out but to do anything but show you this image from the start of my journey would be spoilers:

I’m serious. When I started it up I expected an elevator ride. I got that and so much more. It’s probably safe to say that one should take advantage of the mulitplayer option it has though, because truly this is an experience that should be shared with friends. I am being 100% unironic with that statement too.

If I had to really get honest about it though, this is probably more art installation than game similar to The Stanley Parable, only taking the concept in a different direction. If you have Garry’s Mod and Half-Life 2: Episode 2, you owe it to yourself to check out Elevator: Source. Download it here.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

