An Isle of Textures (Moai Island Dev Blog)

24 02 2010

I gave myself a self-imposed deadline to have a playable version of the map ready by the end of this month. I am very close to achieving that goal now. Not only is all the game logic in place, complete with working spawnrooms and resupply lockers, but I also have completed the base texturing of the entire level. I will let these screenshots speak for themselves.

Aerial View of the Island

Exterior view of the RED Spawnroom

An exterior view of the BLU Spawnroom

RED Spawnroom interior, note one of the doors has been moved

Capture Point Room

the BLU side of the Server Farm

Server Farm: RED Side, along with a better view of the tape racks

RED Base Entrance, complete with a version of my Morley's poster overlay

Naturally I still have a ways to go. I have some more props that need to be put down both inside and out, some more overlays need to be laid down, I have a whole lot of optimizing to do, and of course I need to get it tested out. But of course that comes after everything is done. As to whether or not I’ll actually put Moais on this island, well…I’m starting to think maybe I don’t need them, at least not for the first iteration of this map.

Actions

Information

One response

24 02 2010
Graham

Cool! Can’t wait to play it! 😀

Leave a Reply

