Now onto bigger things

30 08 2009

With my ability in Hammer now up to the point where I can actually map, it’s time that I really get back to my Moai Caldera project. I’ve actually thought up better ways of creating it instead of what I was originally going to do, to the point where it might not even be a Caldera anymore. In addition I also think I might make it a King of the Hill map instead of Arena. This seems a lot easier than it sounds seeing as how the arena map Nucleus was easily given a KOTH variant in the latest TF2 update. Essentially you take arena and add a few more rules to it (like respawns and a time limit on the control point). The only problem after that is making sure it’s balanced. Well…that and actually…building the map. But you get the idea. I hope to have something to show progress on in a few days. I still have to play KOTH maps a bit more to make sure I have the mechanics understood but beyond that I don’t think my orginal design will have to be altered too much.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

