A time to be funny and a time to be serious

12 02 2009

Initially I was going to call this blog simply “Angry Ed” or something like that, based on the running joke I got attached to me in my sophomore year. In the machinima course I was in we often spent 6-8 hours a day filming a scene. Often times things would have to be re-done over very silly mistakes.  Now tensions always ran high, I was just the only person who would tend to…blow his stack.

The thing was that it eventually just ended up becoming funny to them, and eventually became the name of our group. The irony of course being they wanted me to curse loudly when the logo came up but by that point I was mellowed out and didn’t want to monkey for them.

In a way this kind of illustrates my point. There is a time to be funny and a time to be serious. As much as I wouldn’t mind branding myself to be the video game industry equivalent of Jim Cramer, the fact remains I really shouldn’t…at least not yet.

So I’m still messing around with titles but I’ll come up with something eventually

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

